These notes refer to the Local Government (Democracy) (Wales) Act 2013 (c.4) which received Royal Assent on 30 July 2013

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (DEMOCRACY) (WALES) ACT 2013

EXPLANATORY NOTES

COMMENTARY ON SECTIONS

Part 2 - Local Democracy and Boundary Commission for Wales

Sections 4 and 5 – Membership; Tenure

5. These sections provide that the members of the Commission shall be the chair, deputy chair and up to three others, to be appointed on such terms and conditions as determined by the Welsh Ministers. The tenure of a member of the Commission will be set by the terms and conditions of their appointment.