STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2000 No. 2601

## The Borough of Harrogate (Electoral Changes) Order 2000

## Wards of the city of Ripon

7.—(1) The existing wards of the city of Ripon shall be abolished.

(2) The city shall be divided into three city wards which shall bear the names Ripon Minster, Ripon Moorside and Ripon Spa; and each city ward shall comprise the area of the borough ward bearing the same name.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for each city ward shall be five.