This document is meant purely as a documentation tool and the institutions do not assume any liability for its contents

COMMISSION DECISION

of 21 December 1992

recording the compliance by certain Member States or regions with the requirements relating to brucellosis (B. melitensis) and according them the status of a Member State or region officially free of the disease

(93/52/EEC)

(OJ L 13, 21.1.1993, p. 14)

Amended by:

<u>▶</u> <u>B</u>

| | | Official Journal | | |
|--------------------|---|------------------|-----------|--------------------------|
| | | No | page | date |
| ► <u>M1</u> ►M2 | Commission Decision 94/877/EC of 21 December 1994 Commission Decision 94/965/EC of 28 December 1994 | L 352 L 371 | 102 31 | 31.12.1994 31.12.1994 |
| ► <u>M3</u> | Commission Decision 94/972/EC of 28 December 1994 | L 371 | 48 | 31.12.1994 |
| ► <u>M4</u> | Commission Decision 97/315/EC of 30 April 1997 | L 137 | 20 | 28.5.1997 |
| ► <u>M5</u> | Commission Decision 2001/292/EC of 29 March 2001 | L 100 | 28 | 11.4.2001 |
| ► <u>M6</u> | Commission Decision 2002/482/EC of 21 June 2002 | L 166 | 23 | 25.6.2002 |
| ► <u>M7</u> | Commission Decision 2003/44/EC of 17 January 2003 | L 13 | 37 | 18.1.2003 |
| <u>M8</u> | Commission Decision 2003/237/EC of 3 April 2003 | L 87 | 13 | 4.4.2003 |
| Amended by: | | | | |
| ► <u>A1</u> | Act of Accession of Austria, Sweden and Finland | C 241 | 21 | 29.8.1994 |
| | (adapted by Council Decision 95/1/EC, Euratom, ECSC) | L 1 | 1 | 1.1.1995 |

COMMISSION DECISION

of 21 December 1992

recording the compliance by certain Member States or regions with the requirements relating to brucellosis (B. melitensis) and according them the status of a Member State or region officially free of the disease

(93/52/EEC)

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community,

Having regard to Council Directive 91/68/EEC of 28 January 1991 on animal health conditions governing intra-Community trade on ovine and caprine animals (1), and in particular Annex A, Chapter 1.II thereof

Whereas, in the United Kingdom, Ireland, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, the Federal Republic of Germany and certain regions in France, brucellosis (B. melitensis) has been a notifiable disease for at least five years; whereas no case has been confirmed officially there for at least five years and vaccination has been banned there for at least three years; whereas it should therefore be put on record that they comply with the conditions laid down in Annex A, Chapter 1.II (1) (b);

Whereas, in addition, the Member States or regions referred to above undertake to satisfy the provisions laid down in Annex A, Chapter 1.II (2); whereas, consequently, the Member States and regions in question should be accorded officially brucellosis (*B. melitensis*) free status;

Whereas the measures provided for in this Decision are in accordance with the opinion of the Standing Veterinary Committee,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The Member States and regions referred to respectively in Annexes I and II satisfy the conditions laid down in Directive 91/68/EEC, Annex A, Chapter 1.II (1) (b).

Article 2

The Member States and regions referred to respectively in Annexes I and II are recognized as officially free of brucellosis (B. melitensis).

▼<u>A1</u>

Article 2a

For Austria, Finland and Sweden the Commission shall supplement if necessary Annexes I and II. The appropriate decisions shall be adopted before the date of entry into force of the Accession Treaty.

▼<u>B</u>

Article 3

This Decision is addressed to the Member States.

ANNEX I

MEMBER STATE

▼<u>M5</u>

- Austria
- Belgium
- Denmark
- Germany
- Finland
- Ireland
- Luxembourg
- Netherlands
- Sweden
- United Kingdom.

ANNEX II

In France:

Ain, Aisne, Allier, Ardèche, Ardennes, Aube, Aveyron, Cantal, Charente, Charente-Maritime, Cher, Corrèze, Côte-d'Or, Côtes-d'Armor, Creuse, Deux-Sèvres, Dordogne, Doubs, Essonne, Eure, Eure-et-Loir, Finistère, Gers, Gironde, Hauts-de-Seine, Haute-Loire, Haute-Vienne, Ille-et-Vilaine, Indre, Indre-et-Loire, Jura, Loir-et-Cher, Loire, Loire-Atlantique, Loiret, Lot-et-Garonne, Lot, Lozère, Maine-et-Loire, Manche, Marne, Mayenne, Morbihan, Nièvre, Nord, Oise, Orne, Pas-de-Calais, Puy-de-Dôme, Rhône, Haute-Saône, Saône-et-Loire, Sarthe, Seine-Maritime, Seine-Saint-Denis, Territoire de Belfort, Val-de-Marne, Val-d'Oise, Vendée, Vienne, Yonne, Yvelines, Ville de Paris, Vosges.

In Italy:

Arezzo, Bolzano, Cagliari, Nuoro, Sassari, and Oristano.

In Portugal:

Autonomous Region of Azores.

In Spain:

Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Las Palmas.