Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULE 2

THE PANEL

Membership

- 1 (1) The Panel consists of five members appointed by the Welsh Ministers.
 - (2) The Welsh Ministers must appoint one of the members as Chairperson.
 - (3) The members of the Panel must elect one of their number as Vice-chairperson.
 - (4) The following are disqualified from being a member of the Panel—
 - (a) a member of the National Assembly for Wales;
 - (b) a member of the House of Commons;
 - (c) a member of the House of Lords;
 - (d) a member of the European Parliament;
 - (e) a member of a local authority or a community council;
 - (f) a person who is disqualified from being a member of a local authority or community council.
 - (5) Paragraph 1(4)(f) does not apply to a person who is disqualified merely as a result of section 80(1)(a) of the Local Government Act 1972 (employees of council, office-holders, etc.).