STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

2005 No. 204

PLANT HEALTH

The Plant Health (Amendment) Order (Northern Ireland) 2005

Made - - - - 6th April 2005 Coming into operation 29th April 2005

The Department of Agriculture and Rural Development(1), in exercise of the powers conferred on it by sections 2(2), 3(1)(3), 3A(4), 3B(1)(5) and 4(1)(6) of the Plant Health Act (Northern Ireland) 1967(7), and of every other power enabling it in that behalf, hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Plant Health (Amendment) Order (Northern Ireland) 2005 and shall come into operation on 29th April 2005.

Amendment to the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 1993

- **2.** Schedule 13 to the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 1993(**8**) shall be amended by deleting in the definition of District No.1 (County Down Armagh):
 - (a) from paragraph (e), the following townlands –

Aghyoghill, Attical, Aughnahoory, Aughnaloopy, Aughrim, Ballyardel, Ballygowan, Ballymadeerfy, Ballymagart, Ballymageogh, Ballynahatten, Benagh Lower, Benagh Upper, Corcreaghan, Cranfield, Derryoge, Drumcro, Drumindoney, Drummanlane, Drummanmore, Dunnaman, Dunnaval, Glenloughan, Glenloughan Upper, Grange, Guineways, Guineways Upper, Kilkeel, Leitrim, Leitrim Upper, Lisnacree, Lisnacree Upper, Lurganconary, Lurganreagh, Magheramurphy, Maghery, Mourne Mountains Middle, Mourne Mountains West, Mourne Park or Ballyrogan, Moyad, Moyad Upper, Tullyframe, Urban District of Kilkeel; and

⁽¹⁾ Formerly the Department of Agriculture for Northern Ireland; seeS.I. 1999/283 (N.I. 1) Art. 3(4)

⁽²⁾ As amended by S.R. & O. (N.I.) 1972 No. 351 Art. 3 and Sch. 2; 1979 c. 2, s.177(1) and Sch. 4 Pt. II; and S.I. 1984/702 (N.I. 2) Art. 15(2)

⁽³⁾ As amended by S.R. & O. (N.I.) 1972 No. 351 Art. 3 and Sch. 2

⁽⁴⁾ Inserted by S.I. 1975/1038 (N.I. 8) Art. 11(2)

⁽⁵⁾ Inserted by S.I. 1984/702 (N.I. 2) Art. 15(2)

⁶⁾ As amended by S.I. 1984/702 (N.I. 2) Art. 15(2)

^{(7) 1967} c. 28 (N.I.)

⁽⁸⁾ S.R. 1993 No. 256 as amended by S.R. 1994 No. 28, S.R. 1995 No. 164, No. 250 and No. 494, S.R. 1996 No. 204 and No. 249, S.R. 1997 No. 110 and No. 397, S.R. 1998 No. 16, No. 146 and No. 315, S.R. 1999 No. 24, S.R. 2000 No. 126, S.R. 2001 No.188 and No.437, S.R. 2002 No. 273, S.R. 2003 No. 235 and No. 458, S.R. 2004 No. 415

(b) from paragraph (f), the following townlands –

Ballincurry, Ballindoalty, Ballinran, Ballintur, Ballyedmond, Ballyneddan, Killeaghan, Kilfeaghan Upper, Rostrevor Upper, Tamnyveagh, The Point Park.

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Agriculture and Rural Development on 6th April 2005.

L.S.

David Small
A senior officer of the
Department of Agriculture and Rural
Development

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order.)

This Order amends the Plant Health Order (Northern Ireland) 1993 by removing certain townlands previously scheduled as safety zones to protect against spread of potato wart disease. The Order lifts restrictions on the growing of potatoes in the former safety zones as provided in Article 2.