#### STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

# 2013 No. 131

# **COUNTY COURTS**

# County Court Divisions (Amendment) Order (Northern Ireland) 2013

Made - - - - 14th May 2013

Coming into operation 10th June 2013

The Department of Justice makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 3(1) of the County Courts (Northern Ireland) Order 1980(1) after consultation with the Lord Chief Justice.

#### Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the County Court Divisions (Amendment) Order (Northern Ireland) 2013 and shall come into operation on 10th June 2013.

#### Amendments to the County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994

- 2. The County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994(2) is amended as follows—
  - (a) in Article 2, for "seven", substitute "three";
  - (b) for the Schedule, substitute the Schedule set out in the Schedule to this Order.

<sup>(1)</sup> S.I. 1980/397 (N.I. 3); relevant amending statute is 2005 c.4.

<sup>(2)</sup> S.R. 1994 No. 471 as amended by S.R. 1995 No. 5.

Sealed with the official seal of the Department of Justice on 14 May 2013



David Ford Minister of Justice

## SCHEDULE

Article 2(b)

## "SCHEDULE

Articles 2 and 3

## Divisions and the petty sessions districts comprised therein

(1)	(2)
Name of division	Petty sessions districts comprised in division
Ards	Ards
	Castlereagh
	Down
	North Down
Armagh and South Down	Armagh
	Banbridge
	Newry and Mourne
Belfast	Antrim
	Ballymena
	Belfast and Newtownabbey
	Craigavon
	East Tyrone
	Fermanagh
	Larne
	Limavady
	Lisburn
	Londonderry
	Magherafelt
	North Antrim
	Omagh
	Strabane"

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

#### **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the County Court Divisions Order (Northern Ireland) 1994 to reduce the number of county court divisions into which Northern Ireland is divided from seven to three.