EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Scottish Network 2 Tourist Board Scheme 2004 ("the scheme") set out in Schedule 1 to The Scottish Network 2 Tourist Board Scheme Order 2004 (S.S.I. 2004/397) ("the principal Order").

This Order substitutes for references in the principal Order and the scheme to the local government areas of—

- (1) Dumbarton and Clydebank
- (2) Perthshire and Kinross
- (3) the Western Isles,

references to the local government areas of-

- (4) West Dunbartonshire
- (5) Perth and Kinross
- (6) Na h-Eileanan an Iar

to reflect the changes in name of these areas effected as follows-

- (a) Change of Name on 29th November 1995 by Resolution of Dumbarton and Clydebank Council (in consequence now West Dunbartonshire Council) under section 23 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 (c. 65).
- (b) Change of Name on 1st December 1995 by Resolution of Perthshire and Kinross Council (in consequence now Perth and Kinross Council) under section 23 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.
- (c) Change of Name on 1st January 1998 by Resolution of the Western Isles Council (in consequence now Comhairle nan Eilean Siar) under section 23 of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 as amended by section 1 of the Local Government (Gaelic Names) (Scotland) Act 1997 (c. 6).

The Order removes the word "and" between the words "Falkirk" and "Stirling" to make it clear that these are separate areas.

The Order also corrects a typographical error in paragraph 11 of the scheme.