SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2013 No. 247

The Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) (Scotland) Amendment Regulations 2013

Amendment of the Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) (Scotland) Regulations 2005

- **2.**—(1) The Civil Contingencies Act 2004 (Contingency Planning) (Scotland) Regulations 2005(1) are amended as follows.
 - (2) In regulation 2(1)—
 - (a) for paragraphs (a) to (h) of the definition of "co-ordination area" substitute—
 - "(a) Argyll and Bute, City of Glasgow, Dumbarton and Clydebank, Dumfries and Galloway, East Ayrshire, East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Ayrshire and South Lanarkshire;
 - (b) City of Edinburgh, Clackmannan, East Lothian, Falkirk, Fife, Midlothian, Stirling, The Borders and West Lothian; or
 - (c) Aberdeenshire, Angus, City of Aberdeen, City of Dundee, Highland, Moray, Orkney Islands, Perthshire and Kinross, Shetland Islands and Western Isles;";
 - (b) after the definition of "non-lead Category 1 responders" insert—
 - ""Regional Resilience Partnership" has the meaning given by regulation 3(3);"; and
 - (c) omit the definition of "Strategic Co-ordinating Group".
- (3) For each reference to "Strategic Co-ordinating Group" in the Regulations substitute "Regional Resilience Partnership".