Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 3

THE INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY COMMITTEE

Tenure of office

- 1 (1) Subject to the provisions of this paragraph, a member of the Committee shall hold office for the duration of the Parliament in which he is appointed.
 - (2) A member of the Committee shall vacate office—
 - (a) if he ceases to be a member of the House of Commons;
 - (b) if he ceases to be a member of the House of Lords;
 - (c) if he becomes a Minister of the Crown; or
 - (d) if he is required to do so by the Prime Minister on the appointment, in accordance with section 10(3) of this Act, of another person as a member in his place.
 - (3) A member of the Committee may resign at any time by notice to the Prime Minister.
 - (4) Past service is no bar to appointment as a member of the Committee.