Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

THE NEW PRINCIPAL AREAS

Counties

For Part I of Schedule 4 to the 1972 Act substitute—

"PART I

COUNTIES

Name	Area
Anglesey Sir Fôn	The district of Ynys Môn Isle of Anglesey.
Caernarfonshire and Merionethshire Sir Gaernarfon a Meirionnydd	The districts of Arfon, Dwyfor, and Meirionnydd.
Cardiff Caerdydd	The district of Cardiff, together with (from the district of Taff-Ely) the community of Pentyrch.
Cardiganshire Sir Aberteifi	The district of Ceredigion.
Carmarthenshire Sir Gaerfyrddin	The districts of Carmarthen, Llanelli and Dinefwr.
Denbighshire Sir Ddinbych	The district of Rhuddlan, together with (from the district of Glyndwjr) the communities of Aberwheeler, Cynwyd, Llandrillo, Henllan, Denbigh, Llandyrnog, Llangynhafal, Llanynys, Llanrhaeadr-yng-Nghinmeirch, Nantglyn, Cyffylliog, Ruthin, Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd, Llanferres, Clocaenog, Efenechtyd, Llandegla, Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, Llanarmon-yn-Iajl, Llanelidan, Derwen, Betws Gwerfil Goch, Gwyddelwern, Bryneglwys, Corwen, Llantysilio, Llangollen and Llangollen Rural with (from the district of Colwyn) the communities of Trefnant and Cefnmeiriadog.
Flintshire Sir y Fflint	The districts of Alyn and Deeside and Delyn.

Name	Area
Monmouthshire Sir Fynwy	The district of Monmouth together with (from the district of Blaenau Gwent) the community of Llanelly.
Pembrokeshire Sir Benfro	The districts of Preseli Pembrokeshire and South Pembrokeshire, together with Caldey Island and St Margaret's Island.
Powys Powys	The districts of Montgomeryshire, Radnorshire and Brecknock, together with (from the district of Glyndwjr) the communities of Llanrhaeadr-ym- Mochnant, Llansilin and Llangedwyn.
Swansea Abertawe	The district of Swansea, together with (from the district of Lliw Valley) the communities of Gowerton, Llwchwr, Gorseinon, Grovesend, Pontardulais, Mawr, Pont-Lliw, Penllergaer, Llangyfelach and Clydach."