SCHEDULES

SCHEDULE 1

NEW LOCAL GOVERNMENT AREAS

PART I

New areas

New local government areas	Comprising area of
City of Aberdeen.	Aberdeen District Council.
Aberdeenshire.	Banff and Buchan District Council; Gordon District Council; Kincardine and Deeside District Council.
Angus.	Angus District Council; Tayside electoral divisions 30 (Monifieth) and 31 (Sidlaw) (except first, polling district PDB; secondly, that part of polling district PDC lying to the east and south of a line commencing at the junction of unnamed roads at grid reference NO 3297 3106; then running northwest to the crossroads at Mains of Fowlis at grid reference NO 3247 3239; then running northeastward along the unnamed road between Mains of Fowlis and Liff to the western curtilage of the property known as Cater-Milly at grid reference NO 3300 3276; then running southward and eastward along the western and southern curtilages of the said property to the field boundary at grid reference NO 3308 3259; then continuing southeastward along the said field boundary and across the Liff Burn to the eastern perimeter of the woodland known as Gray Den at grid reference NO 3332 3239; then running north and east along the path running along the said eastern perimeter of Gray Den to its junction with the unnamed track between Liff and Mains of Gray at grid reference NO 3336 3273; then running north to the junction of the said track and the southern curtilage of the property known as Gray Cottage; then running northeastward along the southern

New local government areas

Comprising area of

curtilages of Gray Cottage, Learsmonth House, Woodend Cottages and No. 31 Church Road to the southern edge of Church Road where it runs between Liff and the Royal Dundee Liff Hospital then running eastward along the continuation of the said road past the northern perimeter of the said Hospital to the road junction at grid reference NO 3537 3276; thirdly, that part of polling district ADA lying to the east and south of a line commencing at a point on the A923 road at grid reference NO 3560 3378; then running north along the eastern curtilage of No 100 Coupar Angus Road and northwestwards along the northern curtilages of Nos 100 to 122 Coupar Angus Road to the eastern perimeter of Blairfield Road; then northwards along the said eastern perimeter to the field boundary at grid reference NO 3533 3436; then northeastwards along the said field boundary to its junction with Templeton Road at grid reference NO 3577 3455; fourthly, that part of polling district ADC lying to the east and south of a line commencing at grid reference NO 3660 3474 then running northward to the northwest corner of Baldragon Wood at grid reference NO 3658 3496; then running eastward along the northern perimeter of the said wood and continuing along the field boundary to grid reference NO 3725 3491; fifthly, those parts of polling districts ADE and ADF lying to the east and south of a line commencing on the southern boundary of polling district ADE on the A90 road at grid reference NO 4166 3458; then running northwards along the said A90 road to its intersection with Emmock Road at grid reference NO 4180 3508 then running southeastwards along the said Emmock Road to its junction with the unnamed road leading to South Powrie and Barns of Wedderburn then eastwards along the said unnamed road as far as the northwestern curtilage of Barns of Wedderburn at grid reference NO 4347 3469; then running southwestwards and southeastwards along the northwestern and southwestern perimeter of the said property to the point where it meets the unnamed road leading to Fintry at grid reference NO 4347 3458; then running southwestwards along

New local government areas	Comprising area of
	the said unnamed road to the road junction at grid reference NO 4345 3452; and sixthly, those parts of polling districts EDN, EDQ, PDA, WED, WEE, WEF and WEG lying within its boundary).
Argyll and Bute.	Argyll and Bute District Council; Strathclyde electoral division 7 (Helensburgh) and, in Strathclyde electoral division 8 (Vale of Leven), polling district DB77 and that part of polling district DB78 lying north of a line commencing at grid reference NS 3464 8256; then running northeastwards to the field corner at grid reference NS 3469 8264; then southeastwards to the field junction at grid reference NS 3608 8198; then northeastwards to the field junction at grid reference NS 3658 8242; then northwestwards to the junction of the field boundary and an unnamed burn at grid reference NS 3613 8269; then generally northeastwards along the course of the said burn to where it meets Loch Lomond at grid reference NS 3743 8336; then due northeastwards from that point to the eastern boundary of the said polling district in Loch Lomond.
East Ayrshire.	Kilmarnock and Loudoun District Council and Cumnock and Doon Valley District Council.
North Ayrshire.	Cunninghame District Council.
South Ayrshire.	Kyle and Carrick District Council.
The Borders.	Borders Regional Council.
Clackmannan.	Clackmannan District Council.
Dumbarton and Clydebank.	Clydebank District Council; Strathclyde electoral divisions 6 (Dumbarton) and 8 (Vale of Leven) (except the areas of the said electoral division 8 included in Argyll and Bute).
Dumfries and Galloway.	Dumfries and Galloway Regional Council.
East Dunbartonshire.	Bearsden and Milngavie District Council; Strathclyde electoral divisions 43 (Kirkintilloch), 44 (Strathkelvin North), 45 (Bishopbriggs) and the South Lenzie/ Waterside district ward in Strathclyde electoral division 46 (Chryston).
City of Dundee.	City of Dundee District Council (except Tayside electoral division 30 (Monifieth)

New local government areas	Comprising area of
New total government areas	and those parts of 31 (Sidlaw) which are in Angus or Perthshire and Kinross).
City of Edinburgh.	City of Edinburgh District Council.
Falkirk.	Falkirk District Council.
Fife.	Fife Regional Council.
City of Glasgow.	City of Glasgow District Council except Strathclyde electoral divisions 37 (Rutherglen/Fernhill), 38 (Cambuslang/ Halfway) and, in 35 (King's Park/Toryglen), polling districts RU03, RU04, RU09 and RU18.
Highland.	Highland Regional Council.
Inverclyde.	Inverclyde District Council.
North Lanarkshire.	Cumbernauld and Kilsyth, Motherwell and Monklands District Councils; Strathclyde electoral division 46 (Chryston) (except South Lenzie/Waterside district ward).
South Lanarkshire.	Clydesdale, Hamilton and East Kilbride District Councils; Strathclyde electoral divisions 37 (Rutherglen/Fernhill), 38 (Cambuslang/Halfway) and, in 35 (King's Park/Toryglen), polling districts RU03, RU04, RU09 and RU18.
East Lothian.	East Lothian District Council.
Midlothian.	Midlothian District Council.
West Lothian.	West Lothian District Council.
Moray.	Moray District Council.
Orkney Islands.	Orkney Islands Council.
Perthshire and Kinross.	Perth and Kinross District Council and, in Tayside electoral division 31 (Sidlaw), polling district PDB and that part of polling district PDA lying to the south of a line commencing at a point adjacent to Starr Inn Farm at grid reference NO 3309 3051 on the A90 road; then running eastward along the said road to the junction at grid reference NO 3462 3079.
East Renfrewshire.	Eastwood District Council; Strathclyde electoral division 79 (Barrhead).
Renfrewshire.	Renfrew District Council (except Strathclyde electoral division 79 (Barrhead)).
Shetland Islands.	Shetland Islands Council.

New local government areas	Comprising area of
Stirling.	Stirling District Council.
Western Isles.	Western Isles Islands Council.