

Political Parties and Elections Act 2009

2009 CHAPTER 12

PART 1

THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Electoral Commissioners etc

6 Number of Electoral Commissioners

In section 1 of the 2000 Act (establishment of Electoral Commission), in subsection (3) (number of Commissioners), for "not less than five, but not more than nine," there is substituted "nine or ten".