$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 8

MONITOR

Membership

- 1 (1) Monitor is to consist of—
 - (a) a chair appointed by the Secretary of State,
 - (b) at least four other members so appointed, and
 - (c) the chief executive and other members appointed in accordance with paragraph 2.
 - (2) The number of executive members must be less than the number of non-executive members.
 - (3) In this Schedule—
 - (a) references to non-executive members of Monitor are references to the members appointed in accordance with sub-paragraph (1)(a) and (b), and
 - (b) references to executive members of Monitor are references to the other members.