

British North America Act 1867

1867 CHAPTER 3

V.—PROVINCIAL CONSTITUTIONS

Executive Power

68 Seats of Provincial Governments.

Unless and until the Executive Government of any Province otherwise directs with respect to that Province, the Seats of Government of the Provinces shall he as follows, namely,—of *Ontario*, the City of Toronto; of *Quebec*, the City of *Quebec*; of *Nova Scotia*, the City of *Halifax*; and of *New Brunswick*, the City of Fredericton.