Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE 1

Article 4

ALLOWANCES TO MEMBERS—PRESCRIBED BODIES

PART I

BODIES PRESCRIBED AS BODIES TO WHICH PART VI OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1948 WAS TO APPLY

Combined police authorities

Joint education committees established under paragraph 3 of Part II of Schedule 1 to the Education Act 1944, the members of which are not all representatives of local authorities.

Licensing planning committees constituted under section 119 of the Licensing Act 1964.

The Newhaven and Seaford Sea Defence Commissioners

The Shoreham and Lancing Sea Defence Commission

The Cheshire Brine Subsidence Compensation Board

The governing body of Woolverstone Hall

The governing body of Elmbridge County Secondary School

The governing body of the Kennylands County Secondary School

The governing body of Whiteacre School

The governing body of the Brymore Secondary Technical School of Agriculture

PART II

BODIES PRESCRIBED AS BODIES FOR THE PURPOSES OF PARAGRAPH (d) OF SECTION 115 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1948

The governing bodies of

- (a) universities and university colleges, and
- (b) colleges of universities, including, in the case of a university organised on a collegiate basis, a constituent college or other society recognised by the university and, in the case of London University, any college incorporated in the university or a school of the university.

The Court of Governors of the National Museum of Wales

The Court of Governors of the National Library of Wales

The Council of Governors or Governing Body of the Royal Agricultural College

The Governing Board of the Harper Adams Agricultural College incorporating the National Institute of Poultry Husbandry

The Body of Governors of the Seale-Hayne Agricultural College

The Council of Coleg Harlech

The Committee of Morris Grange.

SCHEDULE 2

Article 12

IRONSTONE DISTRICT

"FIRST SCHEDULE

AREAS COMPRISED IN THE IRONSTONE DISTRICT

The counties of Leicestershire, Northamptonshire and Warwickshire.

The county of Lincolnshire other than the districts of Boston and South Holland.

The county of Oxfordshire other than so much of it as was immediately before 1st April 1974 comprised in the Royal county of Berkshire.

In the county of Humberside, the districts of Cleethorpes, Glanford, Grimsby and Scunthorpe and in the district of Boothferry the parishes of Amcotts, Belton, Crowle, Eastoft, Epworth, Garthorpe, Haxey, Keadby with Althorpe, Luddington, Owston Ferry, West Butterwick and Wroot.

The district of Peterborough other than the parishes of Orton Longueville, Orton Waterville, Stanground North and Thorney."

SCHEDULE 3

Article 13

OFFICE DEVELOPMENT: METROPOLITAN REGION

"SCHEDULE 13

OFFICE DEVELOPMENT: METROPOLITAN REGION OUTSIDE GREATER LONDON

- 1. In Bedfordshire, the districts of Luton and South Bedfordshire.
- 2. In Berkshire—

the districts of Bracknell, Reading, Slough, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham,

in the district of Newbury, the parishes of Aldermaston, Ashampstead, Basildon, Beech Hill, Beenham, Bradfield, Bucklebury, Burghfield, Englefield, Frilsham, Grazeley, Padworth, Pangbourne, Purley, Stanford Dingley, Stratfield Mortimer, Streatley, Sulham, Sulhamstead, Sulhamstead Bannister, Theale, Tidmarsh, Tilehurst, Ufton Nervet, Wokefield and Yattenden and the area common to the parishes of Purley and Sulham, namely Saltney Mead.

3. In Buckinghamshire—

the districts of Beaconsfield, Chiltern and Wycombe,

in the district of Aylesbury Vale, the area of the former borough of Aylesbury and the parishes of Ashendon, Aston Abbotts, Aston Clinton, Aston Sandford, Bierton with Broughton, Boarstall, Brill, Buckland, Chearsley, Cheddington, Chilton, Creslow, Cublington, Cuddington, Dinton-with-Ford and Upton, Dorton, Drayton Beauchamp, Edlesborough, Fleet Marston, Great Brickhill, Grendon Underwood, Grove, Haddenham, Halton, Hardwick, Hartwell, Hulcott, Ickford, Ivinghoe, Kingsey, Kingswood, Long Crendon, Lower Winchendon, Ludgershall, Marsworth, Mentmore, Oakley, Oving, Pitchcott,

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

Pitstone, Quainton, Quarrendon, Shabbington, Slapton, Soulbury, Stoke Hammond, Stoke Mandeville, Stone, Upper Winchendon, Waddesdon, Weedon, Wendover, Westcott, Weston Turville, Whitchurch, Wing, Wingrave with Rowsham, Woodham, Worminghall and Wotton Underwood,

in the borough of Milton Keynes, the area of the former urban district of Bletchley.

- **4.** In East Sussex, in the district of Wealden, the parishes of Buxted, Crowborough, Danehill, Fletching, Forest Row, Framfield, Frant, Hadlow Down, Hartfield, Isfield, Little Horsted, Maresfield, Mayfield, Rotherfield, Uckfield, Wadhurst and Withyham.
- **5.** In Essex, the districts of Basildon, Brentwood, Castle Point, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Harlow, Rochford, Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock.
 - **6.** In Hampshire, the districts of Hart and Rushmoor.
 - 7. Hertfordshire.
 - 8. In Kent—

the districts of Dartford, Gillingham, Gravesham, Medway, Sevenoaks and Tonbridge and Malling.

in the district of Maidstone, the area of the former borough of Maidstone and the parishes of Barming, Bearsted, Boughton Monchelsea, Coxheath, East Farleigh, Hunton, Linton, Loose, Marden, Nettlestead, Otham, Staplehurst, Teston, West Farleigh and Yalding,

in the district of Tunbridge Wells, the area of the former borough of Royal Tunbridge Wells and the parishes of Bidborough, Brenchley, Capel, Horsmonden, Lamberhurst, Paddock Wood, Pembury, Southborough and Speldhurst.

- **9.** In Oxfordshire, in the district of South Oxfordshire, the parishes of Bix, Checkendon, Crowmarsh, Eye and Dunsden, Goring, Goring Health, Harpsden, Henley-on-Thames, Highmoor, Ipsden, Kidmore End, Mapledurham, Nettlebed, Nuffield, Pishill with Stonor, Rotherfield Greys, Rotherfield Peppard, Shiplake, Sonning Common, South Stoke, Stoke Row, Swyncombe, Whitchurch and Woodcote.
 - 10. Surrey.
 - 11. In West Sussex—

the districts of Crawley and Mid Sussex,

in the district of Horsham, the area of the former urban district of Horsham and the parishes of Billinghurst, Cowfold, Horsham Rural, Itchingfield, Lower Beeding, Nuthurst, Rudgwick, Rusper, Shipley, Slinfold, Warnham and West Grinstead."