## SCHEDULE 1

Name of new electoral division	Number on map—	Description of area of new electoral division—
Arreton and Newchurch	1	The area of the old South Wight ward of Arreton and Newchurch
Ashey	2	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde Ashey and Binstead
Bembridge — 1	3	Part of the old South Wight ward of Bembridge
Bembridge — 2	4	Part of the old South Wight ward of Bembridge
Binstead	5	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde Ashey and Binstead
Brading	6	The area of the old South Wight ward of Brading
Brighstone and Shorwell	7	The area of the old South Wight ward of Brighstone and Shorwell
Calbourne, Shalfleet and Yarmouth	8	The area of the old electoral division of Calbourne, Shalfleet and Yarmouth
Carisbrooke East	9	The area of the old electoral division of Carisbrooke East
Carisbrooke West	10	The area of the old electoral division of Carisbrooke West
Chale, Niton and Whitwell	11	The area of the old electoral division of Chale, Niton and Whitwell
Cowes Castle — 1	12	Part of the old Medina ward of Cowes Castle
Cowes Castle — 2	13	Part of the old Medina ward of Cowes Castle
Cowes Central	14	The area of the old electoral division of Cowes Central
Cowes Medina	15	The area of the old Medina ward of Cowes Medina.
East Cowes — 1	16	Part of the old Medina ward of East Cowes
East Cowes — 2	17	Part of the old Medina ward of East Cowes
Fairlee	18	The area of the old electoral division of Fairlee

1

Name of new electoral division	Number on map—	Description of area of new electoral division—
Freshwater Afton	19	The area of the old electoral division of Freshwater Afton
Freshwater Norton	20	The area of the old electoral division of Freshwater Norton
Gatcombe, Godshill and Rookley	21	The area of the old South Wight ward of Gatcombe, Godshill and Rookley
Gurnard	22	The area of the old electoral division of Gurnard
Lake — 1	23	Part of the old South Wight ward of Lake
Lake — 2	24	Part of the old South Wight ward of Lake
Mount Joy	25	The area of the old electoral division of Mount Joy
Newport Central	26	The area of the old electoral division of Newport Central
Northwood	27	Part of the old Medina ward of Cowes Northwood
Osborne	28	The area of the old electoral division of Osborne
Pan	29	The area of the old electoral division of Pan
Parkhurst	30	The area of the old electoral division of Parkhurst
Ryde North East	31	The area of the old electoral division of Ryde North East
Ryde North West	32	The area of the old electoral division of Ryde North West
Ryde South East	33	The area of the old electoral division of Ryde South East
Ryde South West	34	The area of the old electoral division of Ryde South West
St. Helens	35	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde St. Helens
St. Johns — 1	36	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde St. Johns
St. Johns — 2	37	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde St. Johns
Sandown — 1	38	Part of the old South Wight ward of Sandown

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Name of new electoral division	Number on map—	Description of area of new electoral division—
Sandown — 2	39	Part of the old South Wight ward of Sandown
Seaview and Nettlestone	40	Part of the old Medina ward of Ryde St. Helens
Shanklin Central	41	The area of the old electoral division of Shanklin Central
Shanklin North	42	The area of the old electoral division of Shanklin North
Shanklin South	43	The area of the old electoral division of Shanklin South
Totland	44	The area of the old South Wight ward of Totland
Ventnor — 1	45	Part of the old South Wight ward of Ventnor
Ventnor — 2	46	Part of the old South Wight ward of Ventnor
Wootton	47	The area of the old electoral division of Wootton
Wroxall	48	The area of the old South Wight ward of Wroxall

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State

David Curry
Minister of State,
Department of the Environment

30th April 1994