## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1997 No. 2618

## The Local Authorities (Armorial Bearings) (No. 2) Order 1997

**2.** The armorial bearings which, immediately before 1st April 1974, were lawfully borne and used by the council named in column (1) of the following Table may be borne and used by the corresponding council named in column (2) of the Table, provided they have first been exemplified according to the laws of arms and recorded in the College of Arms—

## **TABLE**

(1)	(2)
Exmouth Urban District Council	Exmouth Town Council
Herefordshire County Council	County of Herefordshire District Council
Malvern Urban District Council	Malvern Town Council
Rayleigh Urban District Council	Rayleigh Town Council
Worcestershire County Council	Worcestershire County Council(1)

<sup>(1)</sup> The Herefordshire County Council and the Worcestershire County Council named in column (1) were abolished on 1st April 1974, by virtue of section 1(10) of the Local Government Act 1972. The County of Herefordshire District Council and the Worcestershire County Council named in column (2) were constituted under section 2 of the Local Government Act 1972 pursuant to the Hereford and Worcester (Structural, Boundary and Electoral Changes) Order 1996 (S.I.1996/1867).