SCHEDULE Article 2

NUMBER OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE TO BE APPOINTED BY EACH CONSTITUENT COUNCIL OR GROUP OF COUNCILS

(1)	(2)
Counties and metropolitan districts	Number of Members(1)
Birmingham	One
Bristol	None
Clwyd	None
Coventry, Solihull	One jointly
Doncaster, North Lincolnshire, Rotherham	One jointly
Derby, Derbyshire	One jointly
Dudley, Sandwell, Walsall, Wolverhampton	One jointly
East Riding of Yorkshire	None
Gloucestershire, South Gloucestershire	One jointly
Herefordshire	None
Leicester, Leicestershire	One jointly
Lincolnshire	None
Northamptonshire	None
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire	One jointly
Oxfordshire	None
Powys, Shropshire, The Wrekin	One jointly
Rutland	None
Sheffield	None
Staffordshire, Stoke-on-Trent	One jointly
Warwickshire, Worcestershire	One jointly

1

⁽¹⁾ In accordance with section 16(7) of the Environment Act 1995, this order has been so framed that the total number of members appointed under section 15(1)(a) and (b) of the Act is one less than the number of those appointed by or on behalf of constituent councils.