Status:	This is the	original	version	(as it was	originally made). This	
item of	legislation	is curren	tlv onlv	available	in its original format.	

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 3265

The Combined Probation Areas (Powys) Order 1998

4. The three members of the Powys Probation Committee appointed before 1st January 1999 by the justices for the petty sessions areas of Machynlleth and Newtown shall continue in office as if appointed by the justices for the new petty sessions area of De Maldwyn(1).

⁽¹⁾ The new petty sessions areas of De Brycheiniog and De Maldwyn were constituted by the Petty Sessional Divisions (Powys) Order 1998 (S.I.1998/2235).