## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 2473

## The Borough of West Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

## The parish of Okehampton

- **6.**—(1) The parish of Okehampton shall be divided into two parish wards which shall bear the names Okehampton East and Okehampton West.
- (2) The Okehampton East parish ward shall be coterminous with the borough ward of the same name and the Okehampton West parish ward shall consist of the rest of the parish.
  - (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward shall be seven.