## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1999 No. 2473

## The Borough of West Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

## The parish of Okehampton Hamlets

- 7.—(1) The parish of Okehampton Hamlets shall be divided into two parish wards which shall bear the names Okehampton Brightleigh and Okehampton Park.
- (2) The Okehampton Brightleigh parish ward shall comprise so much of the borough ward of Lew Valley as comprises the parish of Okehampton Hamlets and the Okehampton Park parish ward shall comprise so much of the borough ward of Okehampton West as comprises the parish of Okehampton Hamlets.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Okehampton Brightleigh parish ward shall be three and the number of councillors to be elected for the Okehampton Park parish ward shall be five.