STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2473

The Borough of West Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

The wards of the parish of Tavistock

- **8.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Tavistock shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into three parish wards which shall bear the names Tavistock North, Tavistock South and Tavistock South West and each ward shall comprise the area of the ward of the borough bearing the same name.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Tavistock North parish ward shall be eight; the number of councillors to be elected for the Tavistock South parish ward shall be seven and the number of councillors to be elected for the Tavistock South West parish ward shall be two.