STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 2421

CIVIL AVIATION

The Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) (Amendment) Order 2002

Made - - - - 11th September 2002

Laid before Parliament 24th September 2002

Coming into force - - 15th October 2002

The Secretary of State for Transport, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 35(1) of the Civil Aviation Act 1982(1), hereby makes the following Order:

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) (Amendment) Order 2002 and shall come into force on 15th October 2002.
- **2.** In the Schedule to the Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1996(**2**) "Filton" shall be substituted for "Bristol (Filton)" "Wolverhampton" shall be substituted for "Halfpenny Green", "Leavesden" shall be omitted, "Manston" shall be inserted after "Manchester" and "White Waltham" shall be inserted after "Teesside".

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State for Transport

John Spellar
Minister of State,
2002 Department for Transport

11th September 2002

^{(1) 1982} c. 16; section 35(1) was amended by section 83(5) of and Part I of Schedule 6 to the Airports Act 1986 (1986 c. 31).

⁽²⁾ S.I.1996/1392.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

Under section 35 of the Civil Aviation Act 1982, the person having management of any aerodrome to which the section applies is required to provide facilities for consultation on matters concerning the management or administration of the aerodrome for users of the aerodrome, for any appropriate local authority and for any other organisation representing local interests.

The Aerodromes (Designation) (Facilities for Consultation) Order 1996 (SI 1996/1392) designates the aerodromes listed in its Schedule for the purposes of section 35. This Order amends that Schedule so as to designate two additional aerodromes (Manston and White Waltham) and revoke the designation of Leavesden. The name of Bristol (Filton) has been updated to Filton and Halfpenny Green to Wolverhampton to reflect current usage. The list of designated aerodromes is now as follows:

Aberdeen London City

Biggin Hill London Gatwick

Birmingham London Heathrow

Blackbushe London Luton

Blackpool London Stansted

Bournemouth (Hurn) Lydd

Bristol (Lulsgate) Manchester

Cambridge Manston

Cardiff Newcastle

Carlisle Northampton (Sywell)

Chichester (Goodwood) Norwich

Coventry Oxford (Kidlington)

Denham Perth (Scone)

East Midlands Plymouth City

Edinburgh Prestwick

Elstree Redhill

Exeter Rochester

Document Generated: 2023-05-26

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Fairoaks Shoreham

Filton Southampton

Glasgow Southend

Gloucestershire Sumburgh

Headcorn Teesside

Humberside White Waltham

Inverness Wolverhampton

Leeds Bradford Wycombe Air Park

Liverpool