SCHEDULE 1

PART I

The Adult Learning Inspectorate

The Advisory, Conciliation and Arbitration Service

Any of the naval, military or air forces of the Crown (except in relation to employment in the armed forces)

The Arts Council of England

The Arts Council of Wales

The Audit Commission for Local Authorities and the National Health Service in England and Wales

The Arts and Humanities Research Council

An Assembly subsidiary as defined by section 99(4) of the Government of Wales Act 1998(1)

The Big Lottery Fund

TheBiotechnology & Biological Sciences Research Council

A body corporate established pursuant to an order under section 67 of the Local Government Act 1985(2) (transfer of functions to successors of residuary bodies, etc)

The British Broadcasting Corporation, in respect of its public functions

The British Council

The British Educational Communications and Technology Agency (BECTA)

The British Library

The British Museum

The British Tourist Authority

The British Transport Police

The British Waterways Board

The Central Police Training and Development Authority (CENTREX)

The Channel Four Television Corporation, in respect of its public functions

The Chief Constable for the Ministry of Defence Police appointed by the Secretary of State under section 1(3) of the Ministry of Defence Police Act 1987(3)

A chief constable of a police force maintained under section 2 of the Police Act 1996(4)

The Children and Family Court Advisory and Support Service

The Children's Commissioner for Wales

The Commission for Healthcare Audit and Inspection

The Commission for Patient and Public Involvement in Health

The Commission for Racial Equality

The Commission for Social Care Inspection

The Commissioner of Police for the City of London

1

^{(1) 1998} c. 38.

^{(2) 1985} c. 51.

^{(3) 1987} c. 4.

^{(4) 1996} c. 16.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

The Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis

The Common Council of the City of London, in its capacity as a local authority or port health authority

The Common Council of the City of London, in its capacity as a police authority

In England, a county council, a London borough council or a district council

In Wales, a county council or a county borough council

The Council of the Isles of Scilly

The Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils

The Countryside Council for Wales

The Criminal Injuries Compensation Authority

The Director-General of the National Crime Squad

The Disability Rights Commission

The Economic & Social Research Council

The Electoral Commission

English Heritage

English Nature

English Partnerships

The Engineering & Physical Sciences Research Council

The Environment Agency

The Equal Opportunities Commission

Estyn

The Financial Services Authority

A fire authority constituted by a combination scheme under section 5 or 6 of the Fire Services Act 1947(5)

The General Dental Council

The General Medical Council

The General Social Care Council

The General Teaching Council for England

The Greater London Authority

A Health Authority established under section 8 of the National Health Service Act 1977(6)

The Health and Safety Commission

The Health and Safety Executive

The Heritage Lottery Fund

The Higher Education Funding Council for England

The Higher Education Funding Council for Wales

The Historic Royal Palaces Trust

The Horniman Museum

^{(5) 1947} c. 41. Sections 5 and 6 were repealed, in relation to England and Wales, by the Fire and Rescue Services Act 2004 (c. 21), but a scheme in force immediately before the repeal of those sections is given continued effect.

^{(6) 1977} c. 49.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

A housing action trust established under Part 3 of the Housing Act 1988(7)

The Housing Corporation

The Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority

The Imperial War Museum

The Independent Police Complaints Commission

The Independent Regulator on NHS Foundation Trusts

The Independent Review Service

The Information Commissioner

A joint authority established under Part 4 of the Local Government Act 1985 (police, fire services, civil defence and transport)

A joint authority established under section 21 of the Local Government Act 1992(8)

The Law Society of England and Wales

The Learning and Skills Council for England

The Legal Services Commission

A Local Health Board established under section 16BA of the National Health Service Act 1977

A local probation board established under section 4 of the Criminal Justice and Court Services Act 2000(9)

The London Development Agency

The London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority

The Medical Research Council

The Metropolitan Police Authority established under section 5B of the Police Act 1996

A Minister of the Crown or government department

The Museum of London

The Museum of Science and Industry in Manchester

The Museums, Libraries and Archives Council

The National Assembly for Wales

The National Audit Office

The National College for School Leadership

The National Consumer Council

The National Forest Company

The National Gallery

A National Health Service trust established under section 5 of the National Health Service and Community Care Act 1990(10)

The National Library of Wales

The National Lottery Commission

The National Maritime Museum

The National Museum for Science and Industry

^{(7) 1988} c. 50.

^{(8) 1992} c. 19. (9) 2000 c. 43.

^{(10) 1990} c. 19.

A National Park Authority established by an order under s. 63 of the Environment Act 1995(11)

The National Portrait Gallery

The Natural Environment Research Council

The Natural History Museum

The Nursing and Midwifery Council

Ofcom

The Particle Physics & Astronomy Research Council

A Passenger Transport Executive for a passenger transport area in England and Wales within the meaning of Part 2 of the Transport Act 1968(12)

A police authority established under section 3 of the Police Act 1996

A primary care trust established under section 16A of the National Health Service Act 1977

The Qualifications and Curriculum Authority (QCA)

A regional development agency established under the Regional Development Agencies Act 1998(13) (other than the London Development Agency)

Remploy Limited

Royal Mail Group

The Science Museum

The Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body

The Security Industry Authority

The Service Authority for the National Crime Squad

The Service Authority for the National Criminal Intelligence Service, otherwise than in respect of its Scottish functions within the meaning given by section L2 of Part II of Schedule 5 to the Scotland Act 1998(14)

Sianel Pedwar Cymru (Welsh Fourth Channel Authority), in respect of its public functions

Sir John Soanes's Museum

The Social Fund Commissioner of the Independent Review Service

A special health authority established under section 11 of the National Health Service Act 1977

The Sports Council for Wales

Sport England

The Standards Board for England

A Strategic Health Authority established under section 8 of the National Health Service Act 1977

Student Loans Company Ltd.

The Sub-Treasurer of the Inner Temple or the Under-Treasurer of the Middle Temple, in his capacity as a local authority

The Tate Gallery

The Training and Development Agency for Schools

Transport for London

^{(11) 1995} c. 25.

^{(12) 1968} c. 73.

^{(13) 1998} c. 45.

^{(14) 1998} c. 46.

Document Generated: 2023-04-25

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

UK Film Council
UK Sport
The UK Sports Council
The Victoria and Albert Museum
The Wallace Collection