STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2006 No. 2317

EDUCATION, ENGLAND

The Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) (No.3) Order 2006

Made - - - - 5th September 2006

Coming into force 6th September 2006

At the Court at Balmoral, the 5th day of September 2006

Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, in exercise of the power conferred on Her by section 1(2) of the Education Act 2005(a), is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, as follows:

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) (No.3) Order 2006 and comes into force on 6th September 2006.
- **2.** The persons named in the Schedule to this Order are appointed Her Majesty's Inspectors of Schools in England.

A.K. Galloway Clerk of the Privy Council

SCHEDULE

Article 2

Persons Appointed

Ms Paula Heaney

Mr Anthony Patrick O'Malley

Mr Nigel John Fletcher

Mrs Patricia Metham

Mrs Patricia Ann Robson

Mr Philip James Mann

Mrs Marianne Watson Young

Mrs Eileen Maria Mulgrew

Mr George Andrew Falconer

Mrs Patricia Mary Walsh

Mrs Heather Weston

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order appoints the persons named in the Schedule as Her Majesty's Inspectors of Schools in England. It is the third exercise in 2006 of the power in section 1(2) of the Education Act 2005 (c. 18); previous instruments were the Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/306) and the Education (Inspectors of Schools in England) (No. 2) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/1920). The power in section 1(1) of that Act has also been exercised in 2006 (the Education (Chief Inspector of Schools in England) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/1460)).