STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2009 No. 32

The Offender Management Act 2007 (Commencement No. 3) Order 2009

Specified areas

- **4.** The areas specified are the following police areas(1)—
 - (a) Derbyshire;
 - (b) Leicestershire;
 - (c) Lincolnshire;
 - (d) Northamptonshire;
 - (e) Nottinghamshire;
 - (f) Staffordshire;
 - (g) Warwickshire;
 - (h) West Mercia; and
 - (i) West Midlands.

⁽¹⁾ The term "police area" has the meaning ascribed to it in section 101(1) of the Police Act 1996 (c. 16) by virtue of Schedule 1 to the Interpretation Act 1978 (c. 30). The police areas are listed in Schedule 1 to the Police Act 1996.