SCHEDULE 1

Meaning of "event zone"

- **5.** In this Schedule, "the deposited map" means, in relation to an event zone, the map bearing the name of the event zone, the signature of a deputy director of the Department for Culture, Media and Sport, the title of these Regulations and the date September 2011, of which prints are deposited and available for inspection at the offices of—
 - (a) the Department for Culture, Media and Sport,
 - (b) the Olympic Delivery Authority, and
 - (c) in relation to the deposited map for an event zone, a local authority indicated in column (2) of the following table that is adjacent to the event zone in column (1) of that table.

(1)	(2)
Event zone	Local authority or authorities
City of Coventry Stadium zone	Coventry City Council
Earls Court zone	Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
Eton Dorney zone	Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
ExCel zone	London Borough of Newham
Greenwich Park zone	London Borough of Greenwich
Hadleigh Farm zone	Castle Point Borough Council
Horse Guards Parade zone	Westminster City Council
Hyde Park zone	Westminster City Council
Lee Valley White Water Centre zone	Broxbourne Borough Council
Lord's Cricket Ground zone	Westminster City Council
North Greenwich Arena zone	London Borough of Greenwich
Old Trafford zone	Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
Olympic marathon zone	(a) Westminster City Council(b) City of London Corporation
Olympic Park zone	 (a) London Borough of Hackney (b) London Borough of Newham (c) London Borough of Tower Hamlets (d) London Borough of Waltham Forest
Olympic race walk zone	Westminster City Council
Olympic road cycling zone	 (a) Westminster City Council (b) Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (c) London Borough of Hammersmith
	(c) London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham
	(d) London Borough of Wandsworth(e) London Borough of Richmond upon Thames

(1)	(2)
Event zone	Local authority or authorities
	 (f) Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames (g) Elmbridge Borough Council (h) Mole Valley District Council (i) Guildford Borough Council (j) Woking Borough Council
Olympic time trial zone	 (a) London Borough of Richmond upon Thames (b) Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames (c) Elmbridge Borough Council
Olympic triathlon zone	Westminster City Council
Paralympic marathon zone	(a) Westminster City Council(b) City of London Corporation
Paralympic road cycling zone	Sevenoaks District Council
Royal Artillery Barracks zone	London Borough of Greenwich
St James' Park Stadium zone	Newcastle City Council
Wembley zone	London Borough of Brent
Weymouth and Portland zone	Weymouth and Portland Borough Council
Wimbledon zone	London Borough of Merton