This Statutory Instrument has been made in consequence of a defect in SI 2011/2440 and is being issued free of charge to all known recipients of that Statutory Instrument.

STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 2988

OVERSEAS TERRITORIES

The Belarus (Restrictive Measures) (Overseas Territories) (Amendment) Order 2011

Made - - - - 14th December 2011
Laid before Parliament 15th December 2011
Coming into force - - 16th December 2011

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 14th day of December 2011 Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in Her by section 112 of the Saint Helena Act 1833(1), the British Settlements Acts 1887 and 1945(2) and all of the other powers enabling her to do so, is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order as follows—

Citation, commencement, extent and application

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the Belarus (Restrictive Measures) (Overseas Territories) (Amendment) Order 2011 and shall come into force on 16th December 2011.
 - (2) This Order shall extend to the territories listed in the Schedule.
- (3) In this Order "the principal Order" means the Belarus (Restrictive Measures) (Overseas Territories) Order 2011(3).

Amendment of the principal Order

- 2. The principal Order is amended as follows—
 - (a) The definition of "Council Regulations" is deleted from article 2(1).
 - (b) For article 21(3) substitute—

^{(1) 1833} c.85

^{(2) 1887} c. 54 and 1945 c.7.

⁽³⁾ S.I.2011/2440.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

"(3) A relevant institution shall inform the Governor without delay if it credits a frozen account in accordance with article 17(3)."

Ceri King
Deputy Clerk of the Privy Council

SCHEDULE

Article 1(2)

Territories to which this Order extends

Anguilla

British Antarctic Territory

British Indian Ocean Territory

Cayman Islands

Falkland Islands

Montserrat

Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands

St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

The Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in the Island of Cyprus

Turks and Caicos Islands

Virgin Islands

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Belarus (Restrictive Measures) (Overseas Territories) Order 2011 (S.I. 2011/2440) by removing a redundant definition in article 2(1) and amending a cross reference in article 21(3).