## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2012 No. 1394

## The Durham (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

## Wards of the parish of Great Aycliffe and number of councillors

- 11.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Great Aycliffe are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eight wards named respectively—
  - (a) Aycliffe Central;
  - (b) Aycliffe Village;
  - (c) Byerley Park, Horndale and Cobblers Hall;
  - (d) Neville;
  - (e) Shafto St Marys;
  - (f) Simpasture;
  - (g) West;
  - (h) Woodham.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Six councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Byerley Park, Horndale and Cobblers Hall;
  - (b) West;
  - (c) Woodham.
- (5) Four councillors are to be elected for Shafto St Marys ward.
- (6) Three councillors are to be elected for Aycliffe Central ward.
- (7) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Neville;
  - (b) Simpasture.
- (8) One councillor is to be elected for Aycliffe Village ward.