## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2012 No. 1812

## The Oxfordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

## Wards of the parish of Abingdon and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Abingdon are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eight wards named respectively—
  - (a) Abbey and Barton;
  - (b) Caldecott;
  - (c) Dunmore;
  - (d) Fitzharris;
  - (e) Northcourt;
  - (f) Ock Meadow;
  - (g) Peachcroft;
  - (h) Wildmoor.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Abbey and Barton;
  - (b) Caldecott;
  - (c) Dunmore;
  - (d) Northcourt;
  - (e) Ock Meadow;
  - (f) Peachcroft.
- (5) Two councillors are to be elected for Fitzharris ward.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for Wildmoor ward.