STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 3113

The Cumbria (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Millom and number of councillors

10.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Millom are abolished.

- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
 - (a) Haverigg;
 - (b) Holborn Hill;
 - (c) Newtown.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Seven councillors are to be elected for Newtown ward.
- (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Holborn Hill.
- (6) Three councillors are to be elected for Haverigg ward.