STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 3113

The Cumbria (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Workington and number of councillors

- **14.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Workington are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into eleven wards named respectively—
 - (a) Ellerbeck;
 - (b) Harrington;
 - (c) Iredale;
 - (d) Moorclose;
 - (e) Moss Bay;
 - (f) Northside;
 - (g) St John's;
 - (h) St Joseph's;
 - (i) St Michael's;
 - (j) Salterbeck;
 - (k) Stainburn.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Six councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Moorclose;
 - (b) St Michael's.
- (5) Four councillors are to be elected for Salterbeck ward.
- (6) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Harrington;
 - (b) St John's.
- (7) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Moss Bay;
 - (b) Stainburn.
- (8) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Ellerbeck;
 - (b) Iredale;
 - (c) Northside;
 - (d) St Joseph's.