STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 3113

The Cumbria (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Egremont and number of councillors

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Egremont are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into four wards named respectively—
 - (a) Egremont Central;
 - (b) Egremont East;
 - (c) Egremont North;
 - (d) Egremont South.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Four councillors are to be elected for Egremont South ward.
- (5) Three councillors are to be elected for Egremont North ward.
- (6) Two councillors are to be elected for Egremont Central ward.
- (7) One councillor is to be elected for Egremont East ward.