STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 3113

The Cumbria (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the parish of Kendal and number of councillors

- **8.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Kendal are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into sixteen wards named respectively—
 - (a) Kendal Castle;
 - (b) Kendal Far Cross;
 - (c) Kendal Fell;
 - (d) Kendal Heron Hill;
 - (e) Kendal Highgate;
 - (f) Kendal Kirkland;
 - (g) Kendal Mintsfeet;
 - (h) Kendal Natland;
 - (i) Kendal Nether;
 - (i) Kendal Oxenholme;
 - (k) Kendal Parks;
 - (l) Kendal Romney;
 - (m) Kendal Stainbank;
 - (n) Kendal Stonecross;
 - (o) Kendal Strickland;
 - (p) Kendal Underley.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Two councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Kendal Castle;
 - (b) Kendal Far Cross;
 - (c) Kendal Fell;
 - (d) Kendal Heron Hill;
 - (e) Kendal Highgate;
 - (f) Kendal Kirkland;
 - (g) Kendal Mintsfeet;
 - (h) Kendal Nether;
 - (i) Kendal Parks;
 - (j) Kendal Stonecross;
 - (k) Kendal Strickland;

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- (l) Kendal Underley.
- (5) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Kendal Natland;
 - (b) Kendal Oxenholme;
 - (c) Kendal Romney;
 - (d) Kendal Stainbank.