## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2012 No. 3113

## The Cumbria (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

## Wards of the parish of Maryport and number of councillors

- **9.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Maryport are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into seven wards named respectively-
  - (a) Brooklands;
  - (b) Ellenborough;
  - (c) Ellenfoot;
  - (d) Ewanrigg;
  - (e) Flimby;
  - (f) Glasson;
  - (g) Netherhall.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Five councillors are to be elected for Ewanrigg ward.
- (5) Four councillors are to be elected for Netherhall ward.
- (6) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Ellenborough;
  - (b) Flimby
- (7) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
  - (a) Brooklands;
  - (b) Ellenfoot;
  - (c) Glasson.