STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 796

The Barts Health National Health Service Trust (Establishment) and the Barts and The London National Health Service Trust, the Newham University Hospital National Health Service Trust and the Whipps Cross University Hospital National Health Service Trust (Dissolution) Order 2012

Directors of the trust

- **4.**—(1) The trust shall have, in addition to the chairman, 5 executive directors and 7 non-executive directors.
- (2) Since the trust is to be regarded as having a significant teaching commitment within the meaning of paragraph 5(1)(d) of Schedule 4 to the Act, one of the non-executive directors shall be appointed from Queen Mary and Westfield College, University of London.
- (3) If the Secretary of State suspends the chairman, or a non-executive director of the trust, the number of non-executive directors of the trust shall increase during the period of suspension by the number of persons so suspended.