## WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2001 No. 3811

## The South Wales Sea Fisheries Committee (Levies) Regulations 2001

## Interpretation

2. In these Regulations, unless the context otherwise requires —

"the Committee" ("*y Pwyllgor*") means the South Wales Sea Fisheries Committee established under the Sea Fisheries Regulation Act 1966(1);

"the Constituent Councils" ("*y Cynghorau Cyfansoddol*") means Cardiff County Council, Carmarthenshire County Council, Pembrokeshire County Council, Swansea County Council, Bridgend County Borough Council, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council and the Vale of Glamorgan County Borough Council;

"the Order" ("*y Gorchymyn*") means the South Wales Sea Fisheries District Variation Order 2001(**2**);

"the Principal Regulations" ("*y Prif Reoliadau*") means the Levying Bodies (General) Regulations 1992(**3**);

"Rhondda Cynon Taff" ("*Rhondda Cynon Taf*") means Rhondda Cynon Taff County Borough Council.

(1) 1966 c. 38.

<sup>(2)</sup> S.I.2001/1338 (W. 84).

<sup>(</sup>**3**) S.I. 1992/2903.