WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2009 No. 367 (W.37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, WALES

The County of the Isle of Anglesey (Holyhead, Trearddur, Cwm Cadnant, Penmynydd, Pentraeth and Llanfair-Mathafarn-Eithaf Communities) Order 2009

Made - - - - 23 February 2009

Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2) to (4)

The Local Government Boundary Commission for Wales has, in accordance with sections 54(1) and 58(1) of the Local Government Act 1972(1), submitted to the Welsh Ministers a report dated April 2008 on its review of, and proposals for, communities within part of the County of the Isle of Anglesey.

The Welsh Ministers have decided to give effect to those proposals without modification.

More than six weeks have elapsed since those proposals were submitted to the Welsh Ministers.

The Welsh Ministers make the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred on the Secretary of State by section 58(2) of the Local Government Act 1972 and now vested in them so far as exercisable in relation to Wales(2):

^{(1) 1972} c. 70

⁽²⁾ The powers of the Secretary of State were transferred to the National Assembly for Wales by the National Assembly for Wales (Transfer of Functions) Order 1999 (S.I.1999/672) and are now vested in the Welsh Ministers by virtue of paragraph 30 of Schedule 11 to the Government of Wales Act 2006 (c. 32).